Arizona D-Backs vs New York Yankees Baseball Game

game4

Hi my name is Emma. I am writing a story about the baseball game I went to few weeks ago. The two baseball teams who played were the Arizona Diamondbacks and the New York Yankees. The game took place at Chase Field in Phoenix at 6:40 pm. I went to the baseball game with my Dad and we sat really close to the field between second base and third base. We drove to the baseball game and the New York Yankees won. When the Diamondbacks lost, I pretended to be disappointed, but after my Dad dropped me off at my apartment, I started to cheer because my number one favorite team the New York Yankees won the game.

I love watching and playing baseball with my dad. I almost caught a flying ball, but someone shoved me down and my Dad told me to be tough. I had fun at the game with my Dad. While we were watching the game, my Dad and I were eating pizza, peanuts, and cracker jacks. I got a new Arizona Diamondbacks hat so my Dad will be happy that I’m a D-backs fan instead of a New York Yankees fan. There was a lot of New York Yankees fans at the game. I have two favorite baseball players on the Diamondbacks team which is Jake Lamb and Paul “Goldy” Goldschmidt. My favorite part of the game was that I almost caught a flying ball by one of the D-backs player. When Paul Goldschmidt was up next to bat, I said “Here comes Goldy”.

IMG_3706

IMG_3708

One thought on “Arizona D-Backs vs New York Yankees Baseball Game

Leave a Reply

