My Experience at the SEEDs Holiday Sale

seeds-holiday-sale

The Holiday Sale at Seeds For Autism was a open house event to showcase the work we do here. The participants were here helping out and showing their families and customers the products we make. The participants helped sell items as well.

My first Holiday sale was a cool experience. It was fun to see the work we did showed off in a open house event and to sell the products my peers and I have produced.

I have only been at SEEDs a few weeks and this was my first sale but I had a lot of fun overall.  About 10:00 a.m I started out making and demonstrating the gingerbread ornaments. This was my first time making these ornaments but it was easy as soon as I got the steps down and I was able to demonstrate it pretty well.

After I had completed the gingerbread station at 11:00 a.m, I walked around for about 10 min. At about 11:10, I went to work in the jewelry department. I helped out the customers there when they had questions on the products as well as repricing things that did not have a price. I worked there from 11:10 till 11:30 then we broke for lunch.

In between things, my parents came in and looked around for about 20 min. About a hour later, my grandmother and my cousin came in and I helped them by showing them around. I introduced my Grandma and my cousin to Amy and to Jonathan. Then at 3:00 I helped Nathaniel clean up the cucumbers and the acorn cookies tables while waiting for my Mom to come pick me up.

My experience at my first Seeds open House was really fun. I got to learn about how a sale works and how to interact with customers and peers in a store type of setting. I would like to do something similar soon.

One thought on “My Experience at the SEEDs Holiday Sale

Leave a Reply

