What I did at the Art Jam

On Saturday I volunteered at the Seeds For Autism Art Jam. I came early so I hung out with my friends and looked at the schedule. When the event started I went to the make and take area and showed visitors how to make the caterpillars out of pom poms, glue and clothespins. Eventually I had to head up front to pass the buckets to the people who had too much merchandise to hold. Soon the fashion show started. I really liked Camille, Sydney and Sonja. Camille was beautiful and had skills. Sydney was sweet and stylish and Sonja was confident. Then it was time for me and the guys to do some comedy. Jeff sang a funny song written by Gilbert and Sullivan. Jake read some funny stuff Ronald Reagan said once and I used my special gift of making jokes about anything. I ate some lunch with Camille, and then Amy needed help with some improv about going green. I had a good time spending time with my friends. I enjoyed helping the kids make caterpillars. I liked petting the guinea pigs. I got to meet my friends parents. I enjoyed doing my comedy act people liked my jokes. Then eventually I went home.

 

Leave a Reply

